social media


Monday, March 2, 2020

Following months of anticipation, and many clues and theories about his upcoming releases, Bad Bunny, the multi-platinum global artist and Latin GRAMMY winner, finally premieres his second solo studio album, "YHLQMDLG" ("Yo Hago Lo Que Me Da La Gana" I Do What Whatever I Want). After making a world announcement about the premiere of this album, exclusively through The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon"YHLQMDLG" reached all digital music platforms on Saturday, February 29.

Just 24 hours after its release, "YHLQMDLG" broke records on all digital music platforms, surpassing 70 million streams on Spotify and 25 million on Apple Music. Thanks to its incredible performance, the album has the biggest debut with the largest number of daily streams for any artist in 2020. Likewise, Bad Bunny appeared on several screens in the iconic Times Square in New York City, and in Shibuya Crossing in Tokyo; sponsored by the digital platforms like Amazon Music, YouTube Music, and Spotify. Additionally, the artist took over the cover of a series of prestigious playlists on Spotify, including, "Baila Reggaetón," "Éxitos México," "Éxitos USA," "Hits Urbanos," "Mansión Reggaetón," "Pegao," "Trapperz" and "¡Viva Latino!".

Furthermore, he also debuted #2 on Apple Music’s global chart "Today’s Hits" and #6 in the "Top 100: Global Chart." Also, he was positioned within the prominent playlists "New Music Daily," "Music Video Essentials" and "¡Dale Play!".

This new album has been completely unpredictable and different from what the audience has been able to expect from the artist. Deriving from the same name, "YHLQMDLG," is defined by carefree, cheerful and fun rhythms. This is an album that contains danceable songs that completely showcase urban rhythms heavy with Trap and pure Reggaeton sounds. It consists of 20 new songs and includes unparalleled collaborations with great artists such as ArcángelAnuel AADaddy YankeeDuki,  Jowel Y RandyKendo KaponiMora, Myke Towers, Pablo Chill-e, Ñengo FlowSech, y Yaviah.
"In just a few years, Bad Bunny has remade reggaeton with his inclusive politics, freaky fashion and moody trap beats, challenging the genre’s deeply rooted stylistic and social norms while becoming one of the most streamed artists on earth." LA times

"From redefining men's fashion to his outspokenness around Puerto Rican politics, this icon of Latin trap music has always stayed true to himself." CNN
"Bad Bunny, like J Balvin, Luis Fonsi, Karol G and Daddy Yankee, is proving that Latinx musicians can have successful crossover careers in the U.S. without having to record in English." Entertainment Tonight
The album also includes the massive success, "Vete," which debuted #1 on Billboard’s "Hot Latin Songs" chart, and reached #33 on the global "The Hot 100" chart, marking the history of music bring the first Spanish song from a solo artist to reach such position. In addition, the album includes the most recent single "Ignorantes" with Sech, which debuted #79 in the global chart "The Hot 100," being Bad Bunny's 13th single to enter this chart. It also debuted #3 on Billboard’s "Hot Latin Songs" chart and #2 on "Latin Digital Songs" and "Latin Streaming Songs" charts.
Soon, Bad Bunny promises to make a big impact on his fans with his future concerts that will take place at the Hiram Bithorn Stadium in Puerto Rico, on May 15 and 16. These shows promise to be the greatest of his career, yet, where he will present songs from this new album for the first time. They will also have an innovative futuristic production, which will be shown only at these concerts on these dates, never to be repeated anywhere else in the world.
  1. Si Veo A Tu Mama
  2. La Dificil
  3. Pero Ya No
  4. La Santa (Feat. Daddy Yankee)
  5. Yo Perreo Sola
  6. Bichiyal (Feat. Yaviah)
  7. Solia 
  8. La Zona
  9. Que Malo (Feat. Nengo Flow)
  10. Vete
  11. Ignorantes (Feat. Sech)
  12. A Tu Merced
  13. Una Vez (Feat. Nora)
  14. Safrera (Feat. Jowell y Randy & Nego Flow)
  15. 25/8
  16. Está Cabrón Ser Yo (Feat. Anuel AA)
  17. Puesto Pá Guerrial (Feat. Myke Towers)
  18. P FKN R (Feat. Kendo Kaponi & Arcángel)
  19. Hablamos mañana (Feat. Duki & Pablo Chill-e)
  20. <3 span="">

No comments: